United Kingdom / London / South East London

Welcome to London!

Our Home

Three-bedroom family house in great area of south London, fifteen minutes by train from London Bridge and Canary Wharf. Looking for long-term exchange in Paris/Ile de France.

We live in Forest Hill, a lovely corner of South East London with a nice and vibrant community with lots of facilities for families.

More about this property

Our house is a five minute walk from Forest Hill station on a quiet residential road. It is a 1950's house with a good-sized kitchen, sitting room, brand new bathroom and conservatory on the ground floor.

Upstairs are a large bedroom for mum and dad that overlooks the garden; and two lovely single bedrooms.

Outside, the house also has a garage/utility room, a small front garden and a back garden that is big enough for a climbing frame, a table and a barbecue.


Our Neighbourhood

We live fifteen minutes from London Bridge and Canary Wharf, by train or overground.

Forest Hill is a great place to live, having all the amenities you need, such as shops, restaurants, bars, swimming pool and good schools.

More about the neighbourhood

There is also a great museum nearby, the Horniman museum, with fantastic permanent and temporary exhibitions.

There is also a great park with playgrounds nearby, and nice cafés with yummy cakes!

Also, we are not very far from the seaside (an hour and a half by car), and just twenty minutes from the countryside.


About Us

We are a French/British family of four: my husband Josh, who works in events, myself, who work for a fast-moving consumer goods company, and our two sons, Maxime (five years old) and Jules (eighteen months old).

More about us

We also have two lovely cats (Monty and Maurice), that we would be happy to take with us (or if you prefer, we could leave them in the house).

We have the opportunity through my husband's work to spend a year in Paris, and we would like to exchange not just a house, but a way of life, with fulfilling experiences. It would also be a great way for our son Maxime to learn French in a French school.

So we would like to do a long-term exchange (one year from summer 2019 to summer 2020) with another family living in Paris/àŽle de France.



No feedback for this property has been given


Property Urban House
Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Gatwick Airport (LGW) (37 km)

When & Where

Rental is available
Home Exchange Availability
1 yrs 29 Jun 2019 - 01 Aug 2020 OO

View full calendar


View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / French
OccupationMarketing / Evenementiel
Member since20-09-2018
Featured City
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Print this page
Reference 128798